The Apex Police Department consists of 5 divisions.
  1. Administrative Division

    The Administrative Division contains the Support Services Unit which is comprised of the Community Policing Specialists, School Resource Officers and School Crossing Guards, Professional Standards Unit, and Property and Evidence.

  2. Communications

    Explore the Communications Division, also knows as the 911 Center, and find out how they handle all of the emergency phone calls from the community.

  3. Investigations Division

    Explore the Apex Police Department Investigations Division members and responsibilities.

  4. Patrol Division

    The Patrol Division of Apex, North Carolina consist of 4 squads in 3 areas or districts. The division also consists of the Traffic Safety Unity and the Special Response Team.

  5. Records Office

    Find out how the Apex Police Department Records Office gathers information during crime prevention, intervention and investigation.